Gummy Candies

Last year I set out on a mission to make gummy candies of my own. I have never been a huge fan of gummy candies, so I was looking for a way to make them my own. I had two thoughts in my head that inspired me:

1. My local bake shop has all sorts of fun flavor oils, from lemon to mango, there’s something for everyone who loves flavored sugars glued to their teeth.

2. Vodka

Luckily I had the sense to keep these two instances separate: Homemade gummies and also vodka gummies. I wasn’t sure if my homemade gummies would hold the alcohol right away, so I used store bought for those- bought bears and butterflies to soak up the goodness.

b9c74b9d27e7d77334c7f6904888f6ae

 

Vodka gummies are as simple as it gets: add vodka, be patient as you possibly can (4 hours-1 week) and enjoy your subsequent hangover, but hey, its worth it for drunken candy.

Regular gummies are wonderful too, especially flavored and sugared to order. I haven’t been able to track down the recipe I used, but if I find it, there will be updates!

 

IMG_2031

Leave a Reply

